top of page

Tasty Bread Pudding Recipe

On Easter Sunday, my mother and I decided to make some bread pudding from a delicious recipe we found on youtube from In The Kitchen With Gina Young. We’ve made bread pudding before, but I think this time, we were determined to make it even better!

& it was!


Now, the key ingredient to making your bread pudding the best is bread, bread, BREAD! I mean, obviously Dominique, but I’m not talking about any old bread! When making this recipe, you want to go for a bread that is sweet and will hold the mixture well. We used french bread and brioche bread for this recipe, and in my opinion, I prefer the brioche bread over the french bread. The brioche bread was much sweeter and thicker, which allowed the mixture to soak in the bread without making it soggy. I found that the french bread doesn’t really hold well with the mixture compared to the brioche, but I have seen many recipes that include french bread, so try it!



On to the ingredients...



Here are some tips that can help you make your bread pudding fantastic! First, you want to make sure that your eggs are room temperature. You don't want your eggs to be cold because you won't get the fluffy mixture that is needed! Secondly, before adding your raisins to the bread pudding, place them in a bowl to rehydrate. This way, when they are cooking in the oven, they won't get dried out. Now that we got the basics down, on to baking!



You can make your own icing for this recipe, but I decided to stick with good-ole Pilsbury. Plus, it was quicker than making the icing from scratch! I just scooped the icing out the container and placed it into a cup and sat it in the microwave for about 10-15 seconds. Then I drizzled the icing on top of the bread pudding and voilà, a masterpiece!


I would have to say that my mother and I killed this recipe! It was such a tasty dessert to have with our Easter dinner. If you would like to find the original recipe and video click the link below! https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=5QohGU2JPqc&feature=youtu.be


I hope you all had a lovely Easter dinner & maybe next time you can add this delicious dish to the menu.

9 views0 comments
bottom of page