top of page

My Everyday Skincare Routine!

My skincare routine has changed drastically over the years. I started being more cautious about what I have been using on my face and I have been more consistent with cleaning my face twice a day. I used to use products with all types of harmful chemicals thinking that they were fixing my skin when in reality they were really harming it. I decided to do more research on the products that I was using and focus more on the quality of them. I am still working on finding 100% clean products, but the products that I am using has helped restore my skin while fixing the impurities.


After a long day I always want to wipe the dirt off on the surface of my skin before I start my skincare routine. I used to use makeup wipes, but they became to harsh on my skin so I opted out for a pre-cleanser. The Ponds Cold Cream is my go-to right now. Although it is a makeup remover, I use it everyday to get the impurities off my skin. The creamy consistency doesn't dry out my skin, which I love! I scoop a small amount onto my fingertips and massage it over my face for about two minutes. I then rinse it off with warm water and continue with the next step into my skin routine.

I have been looking for products that contain all natural ingredients and less harsh ones. I discovered a brand called ACURE, which is 100% vegan. I was looking through my local Marshalls and found one of their oils and immediately fell in love with the brand. I picked up their Radically Rejuvenating Cleansing Cream as a new face wash. One of the reasons I love this brand is because their products cleanse your skin without making your skin feel harsh. Other face washes that I have used always leave my skin super dry and tight. Without any parabens, sulfates, mineral oils, and petrolatums, this face wash keeps my skin clean while moisturizing it.


Filled with good oils such as olive oil and cocoa butter, this face wash removes the dirt away from my skin, while keeping it hydrated. I put a dab on my fingers (or facial brush) and massage it gently into my skin. I love the satisfying tingle from the mint and the smell isn't harsh! Along with the other products, the Rejuvenating line is to help your skin look youthful! This is definitely a staple in my skin care routine.

My Clarisonic brush has been in my skin routine for years and has honestly helped my skin in a tremendous way. Before using this brush, I used to use my fingertips which didn't allow me to get deep down in my pores. I was gifted this product on over 5 years ago and I haven't put it down since. I have the Mia Prima Facial Cleansing Device, but they now have several devices you can use based on your skin type! One of reasons I love the Clarisonic brand is because they are continuously creating new devices to help with different skin types. They have multiple detachable brush heads that you can interchange depending on what your skin needs. Because I have sensitive skin I used the Sensitive Skin Brush Head. This head is soft on my skin and doesn't feel like it is ripping my skin off. My skin has cleared up so much that I only use the device three times a week at night, but when my skin was filled with acne I used the device twice a day. I advise everyone to get this device!


After cleansing my face I immediately use a toner. A toner is a liquid that helps absorb the extra dirt, makeup, and oil that has been left over after cleansing your face. In addition to getting off the access dirt, it also helps restore your skin's pH and helps control acne on the skin. My favorite toner is the Dickinson's Original Witch Hazel: Pore Perfecting Toner. This is a 100% natural distilled toner and doesn't contain any fragrances. I have been using this toner for about 3 years and it has helped my acne tremendously. I place the liquid on a cotton round a smooth it all over my face getting every spot. Once I finish I look at the cotton round to see if there's any dirt leftover. If there is, I use the toner one more time or until I see no dirt left on the cotton round. A toner should be a staple in everyone's skincare routine. There are so many benefits to using a toner which can help keep your skin clear.

I have added a facial mist into my routine a couple years ago. I love to use a facial mist to just set everything I've used before. I recently decided to go for more of an organic facial mist just to make sure that I'm not using any alcohol or fragrance on my skin. I have recently been using Heritage Store's Rosewater & Glycerin facial mist. Glycerin and Rosewater is used to help treat and moisturize the skin. Glycerin is used to help draw water into the outer layer of the skin keeping the top layer of skin cells in tack. Rosewater contains antioxidants which soothes the skin reduces redness, acne, and eczema. This mist definitely keeps my skin hydrated throughout the day. Sometimes throughout the day I use the mist to refresh and moisturize my face.

I've always been scared to use an oil on my skin because my skin is naturally oily, but I have recently found one that has done wonders for my skin. The ACURE Brightening Glowing Serum is a must have in my skincare routine. It is filled with argan oil, pumpkin, and cranberry which helps restore moisture, soothes, and protects the skin. After a couple uses this product has given my skin a healthy glow and brighter appearance. I squirt two pumps onto my fingertips and massage it all over my face. Be mindful of how much you're using, a little goes a long way!

I love a good moisturizer, especially in the winter time. My favorite right now is the Ponds Dry Skin Cream Facial Moisturizer. I love this products because it keeps my skin moisturized and soft throughout the entire day. I scoop a small amount into my palms and massage it into my skin. I only use a small amount because of the serum I used before. The Ponds Dry Skin Cream will always be my go-to facial moisturizer!


Soon, I would want my skin routine to be 100% organic. I am still finding products that work well for my skin and are also clean or parabens, sulfates, and other harsh chemicals. Until then, these products have helped cleared the acne from my skin while also keeping it glowing and moisturized! What are some staples in your skincare routine?

28 views
bottom of page