top of page

My Old Friend: Aztec Healing Clay

I have to admit when I first tried the Aztec Healing Clay is was not my favorite. Everyone raved about it, but it just didn't do it for me. That was a big mistake! Now that I'm older (and a little skincare wiser might I add), I now know some skin products take time to help acne-prone skin. Luckily for me, I decided to give the Aztec Healing Clay another try. This time for more than one use. I watched a video from one of my favorite YouTubers, Alyssa Forever, do an updated self-care regimen on her channel. To my surprised, the Aztec clay was her favorite product. After I saw her glow, I knew I had to try this face mask again. And let me tell you, it's the best decision ever!

What Is Aztec Clay? The Aztec Secret Clay comes from Death Valley, where the clay is dried up for six months. According to the company's site, the formula consists of Bentonite clay that is formed from volcanic ash and other elements.

What Are The Benefits? Other than giving your skin a healthy glow, the clay is packed with tons of benefits. It cleans out your pores while reducing the redness, acne scars, and blemishes from your face. Can you say win-win? I have incredibly oily skin and have been on the hunt for looking for a face mask to reduce the number of oils my skin produce throughout the day. I couldn't find one mask that helped my oily skin until I began using the Aztec clay again. The Bentonite clay helps reduce excessive amounts of oils that your skin produces.


Exactly what I needed. But wait, there's more. The clay also detoxifies, clarifies, and exfoliates your skin. I mean, what more can you ask for?

Here's What You Need To Know? I know, I know. You want to hop right off this post and head to the store to get your own! I mean, after reading how amazing it is, I can't say I blame you. But there are a few essential things that you need to know. Although the clay has tons of benefits, following directions is important when using it. First thing, it is best for the clay to not dry completely on your face. When completely dried, wiping the clay off can tug and pull on your skin, and that is something that we don't want! Secondly, the clay works well with water, but I recommend using Apple Cider Vinegar. The combination of the clay with the benefits of the apple cider vinegar creates a magical formula designed to clear those stubborn blackheads and pimples. How Do I Use It? Now that we've handled business, on to the fun part. I have been super stressed lately, and my face shows it. I tend to use the clay 1-2 times a week right before bed. Sometimes when I'm feeling fancy, I like to add drops of tea tree oil or rosewater. It isnNot necessary but it can add more benefits to the face mask.

Ingredients 2 tablespoons of Apple Cider Vinegar 1 tablespoon of Aztec Healing Clay 2 drops of rosewater (optional) 1-2 drops of Tea Tree Oil (optional) How To Use Step 1: Mix Apple Cider Vinegar and Aztec Healing Clay in a bowl until thick consistency forms Step 2: Once formed spread mask on designated areas of your face Step 3: Let the mask sit on face for 5-10 minutes. Step 4: Wipe or rinse the mask off your face with warm water And voilà, you are on your way to clear skin!

9 views0 comments
bottom of page